058 – tree lamp

so i decided last month that i needed a project.  actually i was really bored in class so i started thinking about things i would rather be doing.  for some reason, i’ve been wanting to try to make a lamp.  so i sketched out this design:

i thought i would just lay out the steps here in pictures…the last one is the finished product!  let me know what you think of it!

~ by falloutofline on February 1, 2010.

3 Responses to “058 – tree lamp”

  1. dude… this is totally awesome man. I wish I could have been there.

  2. Very nice, but you did not go “GREEN” (-:

  3. This is really really awesome, will you make me a tree lamp??!
    I just happened to come across one of your pictures, then continued to read about your life in a totally non-creeper-like fashion. You should post more often!!! 🙂

Leave a comment